Team Thoughts

My excitement for LAUNCH grows more and more each day. I feel that is will be the peak of my attendance of Episcopal, and that’s a bold claim since I have been at Episcopal since kindergarten. This is my 13th year at EHS and I am determined to make a real impact on this community before I depart. Thus, my fellow presentation team members, from me you can expect the following: determination, crazy work ethic, hard work, and commitment. I am going to put all of my energy of my existence into my presentation. It has to be perfect, and I determined to do whatever it takes for it to be that. Also, I will act as y’all’s support system. I will be there to help you rehearse, calm your nerves, and well…be a friend for you! Luckily I am already great friends with the members of my team so the bond we share will transfer to the bond we share as a presentation team. From my partners what I want is very simple: I need y’all to support me and most importantly CALM ME DOWN. I already know that I am going to be a nervous wreck on launch day. Not only do I have to talk in front of the entire high school (I’m not complaining about that. It is was I requested but its still scary!!) but also the “fate” of my presentation is going to be not entirely in my hands. Isabel and Charles are going to be the focus of my presentation and I can’t control them (ex: make them say the right thing and not mess up). I can prepare myself as much as possible but in the end I have to put my trust in them. This is something I struggle with (like when I do group projects I tend to do the whole thing myself because I’m scared everyone else won’t do it right) but I want to improve and I think this presentation is a great step in the right direction.

Leave a comment